Committee Composition


Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To view a copy of a particular committee's charter, click on a committee's name in the chart below.

  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
Leonard S. Coleman   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Member of Compensation Committee

Mr. Coleman served as Senior Advisor to Major League Baseball from 1999 until 2005 and, from 2001 to 2002, was the Chairman of ARENACO, a subsidiary of Yankees/Nets. Mr. Coleman was President of The National League of Professional Baseball Clubs from 1994 to 1999. Mr. Coleman also serves on the Board of Directors of Aramark, Avis Budget Group, Inc., Hess Corporation and Omnicom Group Inc. and has served as a director of Churchill Downs Incorporated and H.J. Heinz Company during the past five years.

Jay C. Hoag     Committee Chair for Compensation Committee

Mr. Hoag co-founded Technology Crossover Ventures, a leading provider of growth capital to technology companies, in 1995 and serves as its Founding General Partner. Mr. Hoag serves on the Board of Directors of Netflix, Inc., TechTarget, Inc., Zillow Group, Inc. and several private companies. Mr. Hoag also serves on the Board of Trustees of Northwestern University and Vanderbilt University, and on the Investment Advisory Board of the University of Michigan. Mr. Hoag holds a B.A. from Northwestern University and an M.B.A. from the University of Michigan.

Jeffrey T. Huber Member of Audit Committee    

Mr. Huber was named Chief Executive Officer of GRAIL, Inc. in February 2016. Previously, Mr. Huber served as Senior Vice President of Alphabet Inc. (formerly Google Inc.), where he worked since 2003. From 2001 to 2003, Mr. Huber served as Vice President of Architecture and Systems Development at eBay Inc. Prior to joining eBay, Mr. Huber was Senior Vice President of Engineering at Excite@Home, where he worked from 1996 to 2001. Mr. Huber has served on the Board of Directors of Illumina, Inc. during the past five years. Mr. Huber holds a B.S. degree in Computer Engineering from the University of Illinois and a Masters degree from Harvard University.

Vivek Paul   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  

Mr. Paul is a private investor. He founded KineticGlue, an enterprise social media company, in 2008, and the company was sold in 2013. From 2005 to 2008, Mr. Paul was a Partner at TPG (formerly Texas Pacific Group), a private equity investment firm. From 1999 to 2005, Mr. Paul served as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Wipro, Ltd., a provider of integrated business, technology and process solutions, and Chief Executive Officer of Wipro Technologies, Wipro’s global information technology, product engineering, and business process services segments. Mr. Paul holds a Bachelor of Engineering from the Birla Institute of Technology and Science, and an M.B.A. from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst. Mr. Paul serves as a Consulting Professor at Stanford University. Mr. Paul also serves as a director of Taylor Fresh Farms.

Talbott Roche     Member of Compensation Committee

Ms. Roche has served as Chief Executive Officer and a member of the board of directors of Blackhawk Network Holdings, Inc., a prepaid and payments company, since February 2016, and President since November 2010. Ms. Roche has held several positions at Blackhawk Network Holdings since joining in 2001, including Senior Vice President, Marketing, Product and Business Development and Assistant Vice President. Prior to joining Blackhawk Network Holdings, Ms. Roche served as a Branding Consultant and Director of New Business Development for Landor Associates, a marketing consulting firm, and held executive positions at News Corporation, a media and marketing services company. Ms. Roche has previously served as a member of the board of directors of the Network Branded Prepaid Card Association, a trade association. Ms. Roche holds a B.A. in economics from Stanford University.

Richard A. Simonson Financial Expert Committee Chair for Audit Committee    

Mr. Simonson has served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Sabre Corporation since March 2013. Previously, Mr. Simonson served as President, Business Operations and Chief Financial Officer of Rearden Commerce from April 2011 through May 2012. From 2001 to 2010, Mr. Simonson held a number of executive positions at Nokia Corporation, including Executive Vice President, Head of Mobile Phones and Sourcing, Chief Financial Officer, and Vice President & Head of Customer Finance. Mr. Simonson is also a director of Silver Spring Networks, Inc. Mr. Simonson holds a B.S. degree from the Colorado School of Mines and an M.B.A. from Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.

Luis A. Ubiñas Lead Director   Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee  
Lead Director

Mr. Ubiñas served as President of the Ford Foundation from January 2008 to September 2013. Prior to joining the Ford Foundation, Mr. Ubiñas spent 18 years with McKinsey & Company, where he held various positions, including Managing Director of the firm’s west coast media practice working with technology, telecommunications and media companies. Mr. Ubiñas also serves on the boards of several non-profit organizations, and has served as a director of Valassis Communications, Inc. during the past five years. He holds a B.A. degree from Harvard College and an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School, is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.

Denise F. Warren Member of Audit Committee    

Ms. Warren is the Chief Executive Officer and Founder of Netlyst, LLC, a consulting and advisory firm focused on catalyzing digital business growth and scaling consumer and business-to-business revenue streams. From June 2015 to February 2016, Ms. Warren served as President of Digital, CEO of East Coast Publishing and Executive Vice President of the Tribune Publishing Company. Prior to joining the Tribune Publishing Company, Ms. Warren served in a number of executive positions at The New York Times Company from June 2005 through October 2014, including Executive Vice President of Digital Products and Services from March 2013 until October 2014, General Manager of from December 2008 to March 2013, and as Chief Advertising Officer of The New York Times from June 2005 until March 2013. Ms. Warren holds a B.S. and management degree from Tulane University and an M.B.A. degree in communications and media management from Fordham University. 

Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member Lead Director = Lead Director Financial Expert = Financial Expert